Open Hours of KANU HQ: Mon – Fri: 8.00 am. – 5.00 pm.

0799 061 598

The National Chairman

It is my pleasure to welcome you to the KANU official website. KANU envisions a
united, free, secure, and prosperous nation. Therefore, if you believe in Peace, Love,
Unity, and Prosperity, then you belong in KANU.

We are Back to Business

Ibrahim Sheik

First Vice

Hon. Naisula Lesuuda

Second Vice Chairperson

George Wainaina


Edward Kivuvani

National Treasurer

Abdulrahman Bafadhil

National Organizing Secretary

Hon. Gladwell Tungo


Lucy Sadera

NEC Member

Joshua Aluoch

National Deputy Organizing Secretary -Programs

Maryanne Njambi

NEC Member


nec member

Hon. Josephine Leado


Teddy Kasich

KYC National Chairperson

Umulkaltuma Abdisalan

KYC National Secretary

Atieno Ogolla

KYC National Treasurer

Hon Jackson Lentojoni

Secretary – Education, Research & Technology

Hon Amina Dika

Secretary – Public Policy, Economic Affairs & Devolution

Aly Khan

Secretary International Relations

Gordon Ogolla

Secretary Administration of Justice & Legal Affairs

Hon. Catherine Mukenyang

Secretary Education, Research & Technology

Mohamed Bashir Dahir

Secretary Health

Hon Julius Lekakeny Sunkuli

Job Waka

National Executive Director

Hon. Handman Saya

Chairperson MCA Caucus

Hon. Adanuur Abdi

Chairperson PWD Caucus

Joseph Towett

Secretary Information & Publicity

Rahab Kiranga

Secretary PWD Causus

Explore Our Leadership

We commit to do this by working towards ensuring freedom, peace, security, stability, democracy, the sanctity of life and social justice for all.

National Delegates Conferences

National Governing Council

National Executive Council

National Management Commitee

National Secretariat

National Elections Board

KANU Youth Congress

KANU Women Congress

PWD Caucous

Branch Executive Commitee